Mission Statement

Lumen Christi Catholic Schools is a unified system of Catholic elementary schools and Early Childhood Learning Centers in the Diocese of Youngstown, founded by the Catholic Parishes of Christ Our Savior, Holy Family, Immaculate Heart of Mary, St. Charles, St. Christine, St. Joseph, St Patrick and St. Luke. All Lumen Christi schools are dedicated to developing faith-filled young people who embody the teachings of the Catholic Church and live a life of service.  Academically, these schools provide children with an exceptional education in a safe, nurturing environment that enables them to reach their full potential.  This combination gives children a solid foundation for success, now and into the future. United as a system, all schools are strengthened by cooperative efforts to ensure that a high quality Catholic education remains a valued and viable option for all families.

Lumen Christi Catholic Schools